Here I am

So, this is my blog. I will write about all kinds of issues, big and small, that affect me, my role in education and education in general. Of course, the question is: What can I possibly have to say that others have not already said in a much better way? To be honest, I am not sure how to answer that.

Maybe this blog will be a great tool for reflection, observation, and self-evaluation. Maybe I will be able to contribute in whatever small way to the discourse surrounding teaching and learning. Maybe I will discover a voice that I did not even know I had. Maybe it will connect me to an ever wider network of talented educators. Maybe it will make me a better teacher.

Or, maybe this blog will crash and burn. Maybe it will just fizzle out. Maybe I will not have anything useful or interesting to say. Maybe I will be too busy or tired to ever have time to write. Maybe I will be too afraid of exposing my thoughts and views on a public forum.

I do not know the answers to any of these questions. What I do know is that I am willing to give blogging a chance to see if it works for me. Maybe it will. Maybe it won’t. But let’s give it a go.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

