So, about this blog…

I really should have been blogging during the last few months. I am three months into teaching my first blended class, I am participating in an exiting and stimulating cohort hosted by The Online School for Girls and the National Coalition of Girls’ Schools, in early November at the VAIS, I presented my initial impressions in regards to my blended class. So many exciting things happening in my professional life, and I really should have been reflecting, thinking, and blogging about them all. But, I have not been.

Do not get me wrong. I have been thinking and reflecting about all of these things, but the blogging piece has been missing. To be sure, it has been an extremely busy fall, but I really should be able to set aside a few minutes each week to write about my teaching. The simple truth is that I got out of the habit of blogging, and it never seemed to be a good time to pick it up again.

So, here is another attempt at this. Maybe this attempt will end just as the first one. Maybe it will be better. I do not know. But, what I do know is that a part of me missed blogging. I have missed the clarity that comes from writing down my thoughts. I have missed the opportunity to really and truly reflect on why I teach in a certain way. I have no grand illusions. I do not anticipate writing an insightful, life-changing blog post every day. But, what I hope to do is to bring written reflection back, in whichever form, into my professional life. Let’s give it another try.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

