Blogging and Creativity (Thank You @mikepaul!)

I just read a blog post from @mikepaul where he argued that teachers need to blog everyday. As difficult as this might seem (and this blog is proof of that!), he contends that in order for us teachers to hone our creativity, we need to create every day. I agree with him in that blogging is one of the best ways of tapping into our creativity.

After all, I started blogging to reflect more on why and how I teach. If I write more blog posts, the more I tap into my creative juices, which will help me design better and more engaging lessons. I cannot promise that I will blog every day, but @mikepaul reminded me of the value of doing so, and I thank him for that.

Lastly, here is to a good day tomorrow. For the first time, I will have my students try their hand at note card confession videos. We will explore the relationship between the Byzantine Emperor Justinian and his wife Theodora, which will hopefully make for some wonderful videos!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogging and Creativity (Thank You @mikepaul!)

  1. Mike Paul says:

    And that’s how it’s done, folks! BOOM! Great post!

Leave a Reply

